HARINGEY COUNCIL

NOTICE OF MEETING

Agreed Syllabus Conference

THURSDAY, 14TH DECEMBER, 2006 at 18:30 HRS - CIVIC CENTRE, HIGH ROAD, WOOD GREEN, N22 8LE.

Group A: Christian Denominations and other Faiths represented in Haringey:

Mr Peter Ward, (Diocese of Westminster (RC), Mr M. Ibrahim (Muslim Educational Trust), Mr Alli (North London Islamic Cultural Society), Ms Sarah Joy Leviten (Board of Deputies of British Jews), Mr Barnabus Mishi (Greek Orthodox), Ms B Parsons (Spiritual Assembly of the Bahai's), Karuna Gita (North London Buddhist Centre), Mr K Ranganathan (Hindu (Shiva) Temple Trust), Jenny Stonhold (United Reformed Church), Rev R Allaway (Baptist Churches), Ms M Huntley (Methodist), Peter Adeniyi (Pentecostal Churches).

Vacancies:

Salvation Army FCFC Quaker Seventh Day Adventists

Group B: Church of England:

Mr E Griffith, Mrs J Jamieson, Mr G Mariner, Mr A Ryder, Revd Dr Jonathan Trigg.

Group C: Professional Associations:

Ms N Parmar (NUT), Mr N Bradley (NUT), Ms Aurelie Bivigou (NUT), Mr H Ward (NUT) Mr A Yarrow (SHA),

Vacancies:

NUT NASUWT

Group D: Local Education Authority Group:

Cllr E. Jones, Cllr L Santry, Cllr S. Rainger, Jennifer James, Livinius Emmanuel Onyearugbulem.

Co-opted Non-Voting Members:

Mr N Bacrac (British Humanist Association), Mr T Hall (Jehovah's Witness).

AGENDA

- 1. ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR FOR AGREED SYLLABUS CONFERENCE
- 2. APOLOGIES
- 3. MINUTES OF LAST AGREED SYLLABUS CONFERENCE MEETING ON 1 NOVEMBER 2006
- 4. DISCUSSION OF AGREED SYLLABUS

Yuniea Semambo Head of Member Services 5th Floor River Park House 225 High Road Wood Green London N22 8HQ Vinothan Sangarapillai Principal Support Officer (Council) Tel: 020-8489 3682 Fax: 020-8489 2660 Email: vinothan.sangarapillai@haringey.gov.uk